How far on the needle? That's the question.

An area to talk about saline inflation.

Moderator: bigray57

TampaFloridaPumpedBalls4U
Location: Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg, Seminole, Florida, FL

How far on the needle? That's the question.

Post by TampaFloridaPumpedBalls4U »

Okay, I'm NOT a novice. I've done at least 70 plus infusions, once in a while a bleeder, but almost ALL of my saline sessions have been great. Except for the brusing! Always post saline session bruising. I'm going to ask out there HOW FAR do you other saline infusers stick the needle in your scrotum? I typically stick the butterfly needle all the way in, until the plastic part of the butterfly needle is touching my nutsack. How about you guys? Would love to hear some feedback. And HURRY, because I want to do a liter this coming Friday! Thanks...
Looking for pumpers in Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater, Seminole Largo FL for mutual ballpumping sessions. Will show you how!
norma123

Re: How far on the needle? That's the question.

Post by norma123 »

Have had the same experience with bleeder and post infusion bruising. Have been using a cath. Let's get some experienced user advise

I'm thinking that the gauge of the needle is important (thicker needle is going to make a larger hole, makes sense). My question is, I'm not sure WHAT tissue you need to get into to get a good session. Here's a diagram (from the web, yeah, kinda gross but effective), and I'm wondering how far into these layers you need to go to get a good, safe, NON bruising session. I think this time, I'm going to go HALF way, see what happens. Unless I hear to the contrary...
Attachments
heat.jpg
Looking for pumpers in Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater, Seminole Largo FL for mutual ballpumping sessions. Will show you how!
TobyB

Post by TobyB »

you only have to pass the scrotal skin, no need to push the needle much further, in fact when I do the glucose doesn't run that fast in.