Thinking about trying Glucose

An area to talk about saline inflation.

Moderator: bigray57

akenaken

Thinking about trying Glucose

Post by akenaken »

Hey,
so i've just ordered 1L Glucose 5% and really want to try it! I already did 1L of saline and it felt like there was still room left to fill. So do you think as a beginner i can go for Glucose? Or should i try to do 2L Saline first?
AnotherCrazyCanadian

Re: Thinking about trying Glucose

Post by AnotherCrazyCanadian »

From what I understand, glucose works the same way but there isn't any sting/burn to it. It's my preference, but due to it's nature you will swell a bit more, I think it's about an extra 25% you'll grow after the glucose is infused.
powerfulpete1235

Post by powerfulpete1235 »

1L Dex 5% will swell to about 2L saline. You must drink lots of fluid prior, during, and after infusion. Once you see that last drop disappear into your sac. The real fun begins :twisted: Feeling and watching your sac swell, get tight, and shiny is sooooo HOTTTTT! The only drawback is it will last alot longer so if you're pressed for time you better wait till you have 3days to yourself. It last twice as long as just saline. Go for it!!!! That's my 2 cents! Make sure you take pics and post them for us to see.
akenaken

Post by akenaken »

Thanks for your answers guys! I really want to do it but as powerfulpete1235 mentioned, it lasts longer than saline. I wanted to try it on Saturday and take off the Monday so i have ~2-3 Days of recovery? Otherwise I also ordered 2L Saline, if i don't have enough time this weekend i will probably do the saline infusion first (although i wanted to try to infuse it into my belly). But prior i just hope that the package arrives this week ;)
powerfulpete1235