erection quality and exercise? ??

Discussion about male impotence.

Moderator: bigray57

jr1975atv

erection quality and exercise? ??

Post by jr1975atv »

I'm skinny just haven't been active is there a correlation to exercise and erection quality?
SFBallpumper

Re: erection quality and exercise? ??

Post by SFBallpumper »

I'm not a doctor but it seems logical that the healthier your heart, the better the blood flow to your dick.
It’s the pleasure of the pressure...
TetherSpout

Post by TetherSpout »

I'm not a doctor either, but I have never heard about any empirical correlation between physical fitness and erection quality. And logically I wouldn't expect blood flow to have much effect, since erections are not dependent on blood flow to your dick but more about stopping blood flow out of your dick.

But there is plenty of anecdotal evidence. It always seems to be the fat out-of-shape guys that have the limp noodles, whereas the skinny guys always seem to have wood between their legs. And if anything, it seems to be in inverse proportion to how muscular they are. So be glad you're skinny and just try to stay that way.
devodude

Post by devodude »

I'm going to have to split my reply in several sections, as this stupid forum blocks my post when certain key words are in it...

In almost all cases, I've found your comments to be well-informed and logical, Tetherspout. But in this case, I will have to mount an argument with you here. Not because I want to pick a fight with you, but rather to let people know what personal research I've discovered on the topic.
TetherSpout wrote:... I have never heard about any empirical correlation between physical fitness and erection quality.